Peelham Piglet Plan gets off to a flying start!

peelham 01

Ooh, exciting!

I had a call from Gail at Peelham Farm just now. I’ve paid my subscription to start the ball rolling, and at the first Peelham Farm Own a Tamworth (POAT) weekend on 29th-30th August I’ll be able to choose my wee gilt (a female piglet) to become a breeding sow 🙂

All three of us here are tremendously excited. Piglet is putting the finishing touches to the little sty she’s constructed under a bush in the garden, and Puss-Puss has made an appointment at the vet to look into dentures, having spent some profitable time on the internet reading about crackling. I haven’t yet been able to convince her that we won’t be eating the piglet…

Piggly and I are off soon for a walk. Well, soonish… She can’t wait to get out, but I’ve been having a restful day.

Piglet searching for other piglets in the grass

Piglet searching for other piglets in the grass

One Response to Peelham Piglet Plan gets off to a flying start!

  1. […] going to be a breeding sow rather than a bacon sandwich. I mentioned all this in a couple of postings some time last […]

Leave a Reply

