Friday morning again: TGO write-up, House and Master & Commander :)

Wow, that week went fast! Only this time last week I was eagerly anticipating my trip to the Lakes with Piglet, Alan and Phil. Piglet and I should probably get out and do something interesting tomorrow. I’ll have a little think about it later on this afternoon.

I’ve finally got started on my TGO write-up, and have completed one whole page. Phew! I’m always very pleased to have finished them, but writing them up is a bit of a slog, what with all the resizing of pictures and stuff. I’ve learned from my mistake with the Coast to Coast, though, so I’m not going to post any until I’ve finished it all. Only 16 more pages to go…

I know there’s at least one other House fan out there, and, in line with our recent discussion, this is for you 🙂

Has anyone out there read the wonderful Patrick O’Brian books that formed the basis for the film, Master & Commander? If not, y’all should dash out and read them RIGHT NOW because they’re brilliant.

In the meantime, here’s a v. funny precis put together by Swisskun. It’s a bit fuzzy, unfortunately, but well worth sticking with. Particularly for those who’ve read the books and so know what it’s all about 🙂

And finally for now, from this morning’s I Can Has Cheezburger? 🙂

funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures

4 Responses to Friday morning again: TGO write-up, House and Master & Commander :)

  1. alan.sloman says:

    Loved the flirting video!

  2. alan.sloman says:

    They should incorporate these plot lines into the show.
    🙂

    • peewiglet says:

      Ahaa! Well some of us like to think they already have. It’s all about the subtext, dontcha know *g*

Leave a Reply

