Help! Name this tune…?

aaagh

This is driving me mad!

I heard a pop tune from (I think) the 80s when I was in the farm shop yesterday, and I can’t get it out of my mind. I can’t remember what it is, though. A young woman was singing it, and the tune to the chorus goes as follows. Sorry for the naff rendition, but I couldn’t think of another way to get it across. It’s a very upbeat sort of thing: fast, catchy, infuriating… *g*

Click here for MIDI rendition of the chorus

PROBLEM RESOLVED! Eternal and undying gratitude to Gayle for identifying it for me ♥ It was Rush Hour by Jane Wiedlin 🙂

8 Responses to Help! Name this tune…?

  1. Weird Darren says:

    PW,
    sorry Shazam on my iPhone didn’t recognise it.

  2. Gayle says:

    I preface this comment with the fact that I am the least artistic person in the whole world ever and I know that the way that things sound to me aren’t the way that they sound to other people (you never want to hear me sing!)…

    …but to me that sounds like Jane Wiedlin’s ‘Rush Hour’.

    • peewiglet says:

      OH JOY! JOY!! JOY!!! AND DELIGHT! You’ve found it ♥ ♥ ♥ I’m over at iTunes buying it right now!!!

      *kisses you*

      I love you!!! 🙂 Thanks for making my evening!

  3. Andy Dawkins says:

    Jane Weidlin was one of them there Go-Gos in the 80s along with Belinda Carlisle.

Leave a Reply

