Want to do a long walk. Now. Suggestions?

Hi peeps,

I’m getting fed up beyond description festering here at home, unable to sell the house and unable to get a job (overqualified…).

I want to do a long walk. I might as well be out walking as sitting around here, festering. I realise it’s the wrong time of year, though. Still, does anybody have any suggestions? Is it too late for LEJOG this year? Too late for France?

11 Responses to Want to do a long walk. Now. Suggestions?

  1. blissbait says:

    god i love your style!
    in an odd position too
    longing for world walk

    Thanks for whispering possibilies to me. I don’t have any suggestions, but I toss a HUGE Bon Voyage Your way! 🙂

    Cheers!

    • peewiglet says:

      Hey! Thank you 🙂

      I reckon we should both up and do it before it turns out we’ve spent so much time vacillating that the opportunity has been lost.

      *off to check out LEJOG resources*

  2. Sorry to hear that you’re out of work, and still not sold the house 😦

  3. Martin Rye says:

    Sorry you are out of work and need to sell the house. Go do the West Highland Way. The Autumn colours of the trees by Loch Lomand will be superb. Then up the Great Glen way for more miles.

    • peewiglet says:

      Thanks, Martin.

      It’s not quite as bad as it sounds, I suppose. I deliberately chucked my job in and decided to move to a different place, so I’m just stuck in the property market disaster and finding it difficult to get something in the interim. It’ll be worth it in the end.

      WHW is a possiblity. Hmmm…

  4. Just don’t expect it to look anything like the Yukon.
    😉

  5. John Hesp says:

    “I’m getting fed up beyond description festering here at home”

    Me too!

    If you want to do something straight away come down and have a look at Exmoor before the weather breaks.

  6. John Hesp says:

    Come on, you know you want to 🙂

Leave a Reply

