Ooooh… Chally application results on the way…

nervous

Eek!

Word on the street is that Challenge Application results are now making their way to successful applicants via email…

Fingers crossed, y’all!

28 Responses to Ooooh… Chally application results on the way…

  1. Alan Rayner says:

    hi Shirl,
    Have read your blogs for a while and enjoyed them very much. I thought your podcast on last years TGO was quite witty so i hope you get the application success to do next years walk and do another podcast. Keep up the good words also.
    Hope PW is better now. Alan R

    • peewiglet says:

      Thanks, Alan!

      I’ve just had The Email, and it seems I’m in after all!

      *happy*

      Little Piggly is much better, thanks. Legs a little scabby (ugh) but improving.

      Thank you for your very kind words re: my contribution to the podcasts this year. I’m v. glad you enjoyed them 🙂 I’m just in the process of finishing the write-up, not having touched it for about 4 months. Doh…

  2. baz carter says:

    I’ve got a place… now what do I do?

  3. alan.sloman says:

    Did I mention that I am in too?
    (Just heard from Lord Elpus in a rain-swept Fort William public library, checking his email)

    Thursday night: Lochailort, anyone?

  4. John H says:

    Me too!!

    Happy day!

    John

  5. Mango Terrier says:

    GrrrrWuff! Am planning on a Glenuig start … and an encounter with The Beast of Beoraid …

  6. Phreerunner says:

    Hey, great news! One minor problem: how to set off from Lochailort on the Friday without a hangover?

  7. peewiglet says:

    Noooooooooo…..!!!

    Andy’s not in 😦

    Come on, Andy. Get onto that standby list!

  8. Mike Knipe says:

    Please note that the Lochailort start point is now full – just planned me route…

    Bruno says “Pah!”

  9. PhilT says:

    Thanks for the heads up, the ol’ HTC Tytn II allowed me to keep an eye on my personal emails from work and watch Uncle Roger’s email drop into my inbox. What’s your plan at this stage then Shirl?

    • peewiglet says:

      Oooh! Are you pleased with it? I’m thinking of swapping mine in for a Blackberry *g*

      I have no idea yet where I’m going to start! I’m thinking something southerly–more southerly than Torridan, anyway–so that I can get to Ben Alder cottage, but there’s no way I’m going there on my own…

      *wee terrified shiver*

      Have you any ideas yet?

      • philt says:

        Going to have a think tonight, I’m thinking about a northern-ish route too, south of Strathcarron, maybe via Ben Nevis? Fancy Oban bothy too…. Decisions decisions…

        I’m loving the Tytn, got the mobile blogging just about sorted (worked out what size photos to take…) and I’m experimenting with uploading video from my camcorder to YouTube via the phone. All very exciting!

  10. Mike Knipe says:

    I’m planning to be cowering outside Ben Alder Lodge on the long, long, dark and spooky night of 18 May.

    I will be taking spare underwear.

    Ooooer….

  11. Mike Knipe says:

    Thats the very place.

    We’re all dooooomed.

    ….what was that?

  12. baz carter says:

    Route planning; now there’s a thing. Think Liam and I need to get our heads together. I’m thinking of heading of from Malaig because it’s relatively easy transport wise to get to. and if we use the ferry we dont have to walk 🙂

Leave a Reply

