Sea coming in

Trying again now I’m home. Can’t get the hang of posting decent pics from the mobile.

4 Responses to Sea coming in

  1. Piss-Piss says:

    Bugger! Failed again.

    Will up the quality. The ones I posted the other day were quite good in terms of piccy quality, but too small.

    Rotating seems also to have left me with a truncated picture.

    Will have to try again.

  2. alan.sloman says:

    When you look at the pictures in Google Reader they look fine. When you look at them on your actual blog they are cropped.

    I think it’s just the settings on your phone you need to sort out when you post. But them I am a techie ignoramous…

    You could always talk to Uncle Darren – he’s a whizz at this sort of shit.
    🙂

    • peewiglet says:

      Thanks. I’d not noticed that they’re not cropped on Google Reader. Good catch, as the Americans would say *g*

      I think it must be something to do with a size limit on pictures on WordPress. If I post to my blog from my computer then pictures are automatically scaled down–they would never come out as large as the ones I posted y/day–but for some reason they’re not scaled down when I post from my phone. The difference in size between the ‘medium’ and ‘large’ settings on the phone, though, seems to be very significant.

      I’ll go and take a couple in the garden and try again.

  3. John Hesp says:

    If you copy and paste the pic into an image editing program it’s all there. There must be a max width you can post, and anything over that width gets hidden.

    The images lower down the page (Piglet and music)which are about 450px wide seem about max width.

Leave a Reply

