Finished uploading Dales pictures to Smugmug

Piggly en route to Clapham

All my pics are now on Smugmug.

Videos next…

13 Responses to Finished uploading Dales pictures to Smugmug

  1. blogpackinglight says:

    Super photos. Funny how dogs love snow. Mine loves snow but hates rain!

    • peewiglet says:

      Thanks, Robin! I’m glad you liked them. Mine hates rain too! Won’t go into the garden to do the business in the morning, if the grass is wet…

  2. Gibson and Lynne says:

    Super doggy, super pics and looked like a great trip all round. Our 2 Border collies used to love snow. Have uploaded some pics of a backpack into Letterewe at: http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/afootinthehills

    • peewiglet says:

      Beautiful pics, weather and scenery you had on that Letterewe trip! All quite stunning. It looks Pyrenean to me. Will go and take a scan at your other pics too, thanks 🙂

      I like Smugmug. I started last year with a paid account (the basic one, I think) but my subscription expired without my noticing and the account still seems to be working. I thought of upgrading to the middle account so that I can do videos too, but haven’t got round to it yet.

      I like it a lot over there, though. I had to contact them once–can’t remember why, now–and they were very helfpul, and seemed to be on the same wavelength as users. Highly recommended.

  3. Gibson and Lynne says:

    I like the look of Smugmug. Which version do you use?
    Thanks

  4. Alan Rayner says:

    Sheila and I have enjoyed your pics of the trip and piggly. Thanks for sharing them. I like img 6258 the best although there are very many good ones. Walking through deep snow is just fantastic isn’t it and makes for spectacular scenery. Colin’s rucksack looks neat. Good job.

    • peewiglet says:

      Thanks, Alan ♥

      I’m glad you like that pic 6258. I don’t feel that I really managed to take any pictures that captured the utterly beautiful majesty of the walk up towards Whernside on the final day, unfortunately. I’d like to be a better photographer.

      Walking in deep snow can be wonderful, but I have to say that it was finally too much for us, with the weight we were carrying, after 4+ hours of sinking knee/thigh deep on almost every step and having to pull our legs out! I’ll always be glad I did it, though: I’ve never had an experience like it.

      Colin’s pack was excellent, btw: truly amazing both in design and execution. Had I not know he’d made it I’d have thought he’d bought it from an experienced commercial producer.

  5. Laura says:

    Enjoyed your piccies!

    • peewiglet says:

      Thanks! I’m glad 🙂

      I have a lot of blog catching up to do now, though. Will go over and see what you’ve been up to!

  6. Gibson says:

    Thanks for the info on Smugmug. I’ve started a free trial and will probably take a paid account. Will keep uploading to picasa in the meantime. Going to have look at Piggly’s video.

Leave a Reply

