Chally pics

Caburn crossing the Derry Burn

I’ve put a bunch of Chally pics up on Smugmug: here. If you take a look then I hope you enjoy them 🙂

9 Responses to Chally pics

  1. PhilT says:

    Sad that I didn’t catch you in Braemar or Montrose – I was on my usual sprint to the east coast and finished on the Monday. I couldn’t face four days in Montrose to be honest….

    Looks like you had a great time though – lets organise a meet up before next May, maybe when Uncle Colin gets back?

  2. Thanks for sharing the photos, PW. I hadn’t realised that you had been caught in the lightning, it would have scared me, and I’m sure others too.

  3. Gayle says:

    Fantastic set of pics. Really enjoyed looking through those.

    Seems that you had pretty good weather too (either that or you’re well-hard and wear shorts in all weathers!).

    • peewiglet says:

      Hiya, Gayle!

      First, apologies for not having been in touch since your recent walk. I’m still as hopeless a correspondent as ever, I’m afraid, and often behind with what’s going on.

      I’m glad you enjoyed the piccies: thanks ♥ The weather was great. I do prefer to walk in shorts, but if it’s wet I put my Cascadas back on. The shorts live underneath, in the hope of good weather.

  4. alan.sloman says:

    Lovely pictures, Miss! That looks like a pretty tough first week! When you hooked up with Phil and I it must have seemed like a doddle!

    • peewiglet says:

      I’m glad you liked them 🙂

      The first week was tough, but I don’t think anything was tougher than the mega-hike to the Waters of Eunice after the night at Stan and Bill’s. If that’s ‘slackpacking’ then I hate to think what the two of you might think up as an arduous day’s walk!

  5. Alan Rayner says:

    Just got through all the pics. You have some crackers there.
    I tried to pick out my favourite but there was too many and i kept going round in circles.
    Really enjoyed them. Glad you are pleased with the new camera.

Leave a Reply

