Ghosty stories…

I think those of us who’ve applied must now be only a day or two from news of our applications for the TGO Challenge next year.

My mind has been on potential routes today, so naturally it’s turned to spooky, haunted places 🙂 In browsing around I came across a really deliciously spooky thread over on Outdoors Magic. I thought I’d read all the ghostly threads there, but this looks like one I’ve not seen before. If you too like ghosty stories then wrap up warm, turn down the lights and read on

2 Responses to Ghosty stories…

  1. mike knipe says:

    …must be that time of year again….. mwhahahahaha! ( fx: disappears through wall)

  2. Oooh, spooky. Definitely not going to stay in that bothy – my nerves are bad enough at the best of times. I was camping by the reservoirs just south of Marsden last year when I was woken in the middle of the night by a voice saying, “Hang on, I’ve just got to sort this out”. There were no lights outside the tent and nothing happened after that but it seemed too real to be a dream.

Leave a Reply

