Happy, happy day :-)

Oh, happy, happy day! After such a long succession of miserable-making events, it’s really lovely to have a few good things happen for a change!

First, it looks like things might be looking up on the house-selling front, in which case I might finally be free of this blasted albatross and be able to get on with the rest of my life in a place where I’d like to live it. Yorkshire Dales–here (I hope) we come! I’ve recently de-cluttered my house and painted it magnolia–just as the TV programmes advise–and it appears to be working. Last week’s viewers (the first since I put it back up on the market) are in active email correspondence with my Estate Agent, and today’s have arranged a second viewing for the day after tomorrow. Whoohooo!

Secondly, my sister viewed a flat today and loved it; so hopefully in a month from now she can be rid of the noisy b*stards who’ve been making her life a misery for the last 6 months, since they decided to live their lives back-to-front and spend the whole night partying in the kitchen.

Thirdly, I’ve had an apology from the solicitor representing the LA within whose confines my father is unfortunate enough to reside, explaining why he hadn’t bothered to respond to my correspondence and confirming that a copy of my Lasting Power of Attorney has now been placed on my father’s file. (It’s amazing what a complaint to the Solicitors’ Regulatory Authority can do…)

Also, Piglet is finally coming round from the traumas that she suffered at the groomer’s last week, and has consented to lick me and have her tummy rubbed.

And I’m enjoying my new job!

There’s no significance at all in the words of the accompanying song, BTW: I just really like the tune 🙂 Here’s where I first came across it *g*

4 Responses to Happy, happy day :-)

  1. Phil says:

    Really, really pleased for you, Shirl 🙂

    love

    P&T x.

  2. mike knipe says:

    Well, at last somebody has good news. Give yourself a pie. You’ll enjoy the Dales, should you accept the challenge..

    Bruno says wuff…

Leave a Reply

