Slug trails on the carpet…

A slug where it belongs

Eep! This morning there’s an intricate tracery of little slug trails all over the freshly-hoovered carpet downstairs. I suppose they’ve been in every night, but I didn’t see them until this morning as it was only last night that I finally removed all the boxes.

I must hoover the trails up before my sister arrives. I see that the slug made its way right to the couch where my sister is going to be sleeping tonight…

*wee shudder*

I’ll have to find a way to block them out. Any suggestions for a non-violent solution, peeps?

11 Responses to Slug trails on the carpet…

  1. alan.sloman says:

    “I’ll have to find a way to block them out. Any suggestions for a non-violent solution, peeps?”
    How about a blindfold and slippers?
    😉

  2. Mango Terrier says:

    Attract some toads. Seriously. They love to guzzle them up.

    • peewiglet says:

      An interesting idea there, Mango, but I’m not sure what Puss-Puss would think of finding toads under the couch! She’d prolly try to gum them to death.

  3. Alan Rayner says:

    Hedgehog in a security jacket?

  4. Andy Howelx says:

    The only non violent response I scan think of is to just put up with them!

    Otherwise, how is the house?

    • peewiglet says:

      It’ll be lovely, thanks, once I get the boxes unpacked. Right now that feels a long way off, though.

      Piggle needs a walk so we’re just consulting the map ATM.

  5. mike knipe says:

    Find the entry point and put a small barricade of salt across it.

    Slug trails on the carpet – I know that song – same tune as Red sails in the Sunset….

    • peewiglet says:

      Thanks, Mike. I may have to try that, though it sounds a little mean. I still remember my aunt pouring salt onto an earthworm (or ‘bloodsucker’, as we used to call them) when I was a small child. Horrific!

  6. robin fremin says:

    For months I have ben finding these little silk trails in different places on my carpet in my living room, I new that it had to be some kind of slug bug and sure enough I woke up this morning and there it was, so I have captured it and will set it free far away from my home and I hope that’s the only one in my house, I was glad to hear that I wasn’t the only person who has a special friend living in there house.

Leave a Reply

