I’d forgotten…

…how great John Denver was. I’m afraid I’m a sad country-music lover 🙂

I was reminded this evening, though, as I’ve embarked on another Radio 4 podcast-fest as I’m between books. This evening as I’m making some salads for dinner I’m listening to Ben Saunders on Desert Island Discs, and he chose this.

Speaking of loving country music (I’m not sure I have the right definition here, but in my mind it’s part of the same sort of genre) I was listening t’other day to some tuneZ I’ve put up on here whilst doing something repetitive at work. I loved them all, of course, but the one that jumped out and poked me the hardest was this one 🙂 Great tune, amazing voice, clever lyrics. Surprisingly excellent!

 

 

Leave a Reply

